Defending my personal space

22 Jan

So it’s no secret that I have a personal space issue. It’s like on Dirty Dancing, when Johnny says, this is my dance space (waves arms around the space between his arms), this is your dance space (waves arms around the space in Baby’s arms). People have this annoying habit of trying to hug me, and I’m like, dude. Back the hell off. I get the they’re (usually) family, that’s how normal people show affection, blah, blah, blah. I’m not normal, so get the hell out of my dance space.

Anyway, I’ve found the perfect solution to my problem. I’ve watched this instructional video several times, and am prepared to use the techniques demonstrated should the situation arise. Just a fair warning.

Leave a Reply

