day 2 (because I can’t think of a good title)

18 Jan

I’m only on day 2 of the whole write a post every day thing, and I’m already having a hard time. It’s 11:06 at night and it was all I could do MAKE myself sit down and write. I’ve been painting the living room floor to look wood planks (crazy, right? Wait until you see pics!) since last Thursday night. The floor is concrete and I’ve had to paint on my hands and knees because I can’t really reach when I’m sitting normally. I’m in so much pain it’s hard to think straight. Combine that with the post-apocalyptic scene that is my kitchen and I really don’t feel like I have the time to sit here and write. Oh, I also for some reason volunteered to iron Kat’s shirt before tomorrow morning, I think probably because I didn’t feel quite overwhelmed enough *wink*.

Anyway, so here I sit writing my post. I’m also eating a Kit Kat. I’ve been on my hands and knees for like 4 days, I SO deserve it.

Maybe if I continue to make myself do it, it’ll come easier. I don’t know how there are 24 hours in every day and I never feel like I have enough time for me. I don’t do my hair anymore, no makeup, I rarely get out of my pajamas unless I have somewhere to be. I really don’t feel like I have the time to even stop and get dressed. Like now, I’m sitting here wishing I had time to shower, but I feel obligated to write, clean the kitchen and make an attempt at folding the mountain of laundry that’s piled up over 4 days. But today, I’ve written enough. I’ve done enough. I’m taking a shower!

Right after I iron Kat’s shirt.

Leave a Reply

