you are now entering the twilight zone

20 Jan

Tonight I was getting my pajamas out of the bottom dresser drawer and I heard a crinkling sound. I reached in (praying it wasn’t some rodent or something) and found…

This. A Christmas flag. That I’ve never seen in my entire life.

I have two theories. First, my grandma stuck it in the drawer (the dresser was hers) and it got stuck, which I sort of think is unlikely because this dresser was moved from New York to Maine after she passed away. Then from Maine to Georgia when we moved. And I use this drawer ALL the time. Chris did move it into the closet this weekend, so that could’ve dislodged it (I totally have pictures if both Kat and Chris getting stuck in the closet in the process by the way).

My second theory is I’m slowly going insane and I bought this and shoved it in my pajama drawer for safe keeping. Or I’ve crossed over into the Twilight Zone. I guess that’s three theories.

P.S. You know it’s all I can do not to make some thinly veiled Edward/Jacob/I’ve seen all the moves and am totally excited for the next movie, right? You know Twilight, because I said I was entering the Twilight Zone? Nevermind.

P.P.S. I’m posting this post and took the pic from my iPhone, so now there’s no excuse not to post every day.

Leave a Reply

